Ozzy Osbourne Shares 3 Rare ‘Down to Earth’ Tracks for 20th Anniversary

Ozzy Osbourne has shared three rare tracks from the digital edition of his 2001 album, “Down To Earth,” which was recorded in Los Angeles and produced by Tim Palmer. “Down To Earth” featured a lineup that included Ozzy’s longtime collaborator and guitarist Zakk Wylde along with then-future Metallica bassist Robert Trujillo and Faith No More drummer Mike Bordin.

The tracks — “No Place for Angels,” “Dreamer” (Acoustic Version), and “Gets Me Through” (Single Version) — have been released on digital platforms as part of a 20th anniversary expanded digital edition.  Palmer also co-wrote some of the songs on Down To Earth with Ozzy, which was Ozzy’s eighth solo effort. In the U.S., it went gold in 2001, platinum in 2003. Down to Earth also reached No. 4 on the Billboard Top 200.

The 2021 digital edition of the record follows last month’s 30th anniversary digital release of Osbourne’s “No More Tears” album.  Stream the “Down To Earth” rarities below –

No Place for Angels – here
“Dreamer” (Acoustic Version) – here
“Gets Me Through” (Single Version) – here

You can listen to the full “Ozzy Osbourne, Down to Earth (20th Anniversary Expanded Edition)” on Spotify.


(Song Writer)